How To Delete A YouTube Account?
So you have decided to delete your Youtube Account, but you need to know that deleting the account is permanent, and you won’t be able to revert if you thought of deleting your Youtube account. Also, remember that deleting your Youtube Account means deleting your identity as well. For sure, if you have made your mind to delete your account, then here is how you can delete a youtube account.
Deleting Your Account
Given below are steps to help you from deleting your Youtube account.
The very first step to deleting a Youtube account is to sign in to your account. Go to Youtube and sign in to your account.
- Once successfully signed in, you can move further to the next step.
- Now go to the account section, which you will see at the top of your page. Then upon clicking, you will see a new page open.
- Search for the account link at the bottom of the page that has opened. There you will be seeing an option to delete your Youtube account. Click on the delete account.
- Once you click on the option, you will have to answer why you are deleting your Youtube account. Now that you have filled in your reason to delete your Youtube account, you can hit submit.
- Now enter your current password to verify that you are deleting the account and clicking on delete.
Following the above steps will permanently delete your account. Be sure that you want to delete it or not because the process will not be reverted, and you won’t be getting your account back again once you hit that delete button.