List of 59 Banned Chinese Apps in India for Digital Strike

Spread the love

Monday, 29 June 2020

After border tensions with China, Indian govt has announced to ban 59 Chinese apps.

The rising tension at LAC – (Line of Actual Control) Indian govt has taken this drastic step to ban apps that are made in China and used inside Indian territory by the users of India.

The list includes some well recognized end user apps like TikTok, SHAREiT, UC Browser, Kwai, Mi Video Call, Baidu Map, DU Battery Saver, Club Factory, Xender, Weibo, Likee and many more.

This order has been given by the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology on 29th June 2020.

List of 59 Apps That are now banned in India

The step is taken to protect the sovereignty and to respect the martyrs died in the recent face off with China.

The list of apps is indeed a huge one and these apps were used by most of the Indian citizens in their day to day life. What do you think about this decision? Is a digital strike enough to stop China or we need to take more action? Comment below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.